‘Agents Of S.H.I.E.L.D.’ EP Teases Director Mace’s True Agenda

Agents Of S.H.I.E.L.D. Director Jeffrey MaceNext Tuesday, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. finally returns with Season 4B as the show kicks off the next story arc which has been dubbed “LMD”, with AIDA (Mallroy Jensen) rising as the newest big bad. The second half of Season 4 will also be heavily focused on exploring Jason O’Mara’s character, director Jeffrey Mace who revealed that he is an Inhuman in the first half of the season.

However, there is a lot that we still don’t know about Mace, including his collaboration with Senator Nadeer (Parminder Nagra). In Entertainment Weekly’s recent edition of Spoiler Room, a fan asked for an Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. tease and Natalie Abrams revealed the following quote from show-runner and executive producer, Jed Whedon.

“There’s a general question with him in terms of being all about trust. ‘The team that trusts is the team that triumphs!’ A guy who is always saying that who is new and that smiley who has a secret, it’s hard to trust him. Even in episode 8, he started asking questions about the Darkhold. I don’t think it’s totally clear where he stands.”


“Broken Promises” – Though Coulson and May are growing closer, Coulson remains unaware of the dark secret May is hiding beneath the surface. Meanwhile, Aida is unrelenting in her search for the Darkhold, on “Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.,” TUESDAY, JANUARY 10 (10:00-11:00 p.m. EST), on the ABC Television Network.

“Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.” stars Clark Gregg as Agent Phil Coulson, Ming-Na Wen as Agent Melinda May, Chloe Bennet as Daisy Johnson, Iain De Caestecker as Agent Leo Fitz, Elizabeth Henstridge as Agent Jemma Simmons, Henry Simmons as Agent Alphonso “Mack” MacKenzie and John Hannah as Holden Radcliffe.

Guest starring are Natalia Cordova-Buckley as Elena “Yo-Yo” Rodriguez, Jason O’Mara as Director Jeffrey Mace, Mallory Jansen as Aida, Parminder Nagra as Senator Nadeer, John Pyper-Ferguson as Terrence Shockley, Manish Dayal as Vijay Nadeer, Patrick Cavanaugh as Burrows, Blaise Miller as Agent Nathanson, Shari Vasseghi as Sunjna Nadeer and Bryan Keith as Zack Bynum.

“Broken Promises” was written by Brent Fletcher and directed by Garry A. Brown.”

Agents Of S.H.I.E.L.D.: LMD Season 4 returns with new episodes on Tuesday, January 10 at 10/9c on ABC.

Source: Entertainment Weekly’s Spoiler Room

Andy Behbakht

Andy Behbakht

Andy Behbakht is an online entertainment journalist who has been covering television and movies since 2010. In addition, he is also a podcast producer.