CBS Gives Full Season Order To ‘Supergirl’

img 7

After waiting several weeks since its series debut, CBS finally gave its new DC Comics series Supergirl the news that fans have been waiting for. This morning, the network gave Supergirl a seven episode order for a total of 20 episodes for the first season. While it’s not the traditional 22, CBS is still referring this episode order for Supergirl as a “full season”.

Tonight’s episode of Supergirl features the Girl of Steel going up against the DC Comics character Red Tornado and you can catch a preview of that episode below.


Catch new episodes of Supergirl on Monday nights, 8/7c on CBS.

(Andy Behbakht)

Andy Behbakht

Andy Behbakht

Andy Behbakht is an online entertainment journalist who has been covering television and movies since 2010. In addition, he is also a podcast producer.