Marvel Releases ‘Daredevil’ Season Two & ‘Jessica Jones’ Soundtracks

This year, Marvel and Netflix released the second season of Daredevil and introduced fans to another corner of Hell’s Kitchen with the first season of Jessica Jones. Fans will now be able to explore the music behind both series.

Hollywood Records released the soundtrack for Daredevil season two. The soundtrack features original compositions from John Paesano. Marvel has also released the full soundtrack for the first season of Jessica Jones. The soundtrack features Sean Calley’s work.

The following is a complete track listing for the Daredevil season two soundtrack. It includes the opening title and many scores that elevated the second season.

1. Main Title – Braden Kimball and John Paesano (1:03)
2. Devil of Hell’s Kitchen (2:47)
3. The Punisher (4:19)
4. Stairway to Hell (3:25)
5. Raindrops (3:03)
6. Sparring (2:51)
7. Playing House (1:41)
8. Dripping Chilis (3:47)
9. Ninjas! (3:47)
10. Cell Block D (4:19)
11. Black Sky (3:42)
12. The Diner (5:41)
13. Stick and Ellie (2:26)
14. They Have Nothing Now (6:12)
15. To Be a Hero (1:46)

“Marvel’s Daredevil” is a live action series that follows the journey of attorney Matt Murdock, who in a tragic accident was blinded as a boy but imbued with extraordinary senses. Murdock sets up practice in his old neighborhood of Hell’s Kitchen, New York where he now fights against injustice as a respected lawyer by day and masked vigilante at night.

Marvel and Netflix’s Daredevil stars Charlie Cox, Deborah Ann Woll, Elden Henson, Vincent D’Onofrio, Jon Bernthal, Élodie Yung, Rosario Dawson, Scott Glenn, Matt Gerald, Geoffrey Cantor and Royce Johnson. A third season hasn’t been announced yet, but it’s highly unlikely that the series won’t be renewed.


Chelsea Lewis

Chelsea Lewis

Chelsea Lewis, TV division, joined Heroic Hollywood in 2016. Prior to joining the team at Heroic, she worked for covering everything from music to...