‘Rogue One: A Star Wars Story’ Rated PG-13


Rogue One: A Star Wars Story will be rated PG-13 when it arrives in theaters on December 16th. Rogue One will feature “extended sequences of sci-fi violence and action,” which is what earned the higher rating. The rating doesn’t come as a surprise, Star Wars: The Force Awakens was also rated PG-13.

From trailers that have been released and interviews with director Gareth Edwards, the tone of this film will be more intense and dark. Edwards has talked about the fact that he wanted to really make a “war” film.

For fans looking for more details about the film before it’s December release, on Thursday November 24, The Wonderful World of Disney: Magical Holiday Celebration will air on ABC at 8/7c. During this special, an exclusive look at the upcoming galactic adventure will be featured.

From LucasFilm comes the first of the Star Wars standalone films, ‘Rogue One: A Star Wars Story,’ an all-new epic adventure. In a time of conflict, a group of unlikely heroes band together on a mission to steal the plans to the Death Star, the Empire’s ultimate weapon of destruction. This key event in the Star Wars timeline brings together ordinary people who choose to do extraordinary things, and in doing so, become part of something greater than themselves.

The film stars Felicity Jones, Diego Luna, Riz Ahmed, Ben Mendelsohn, Donnie Yen, Jiang Wen, Forest Whitaker, Mads Mikkelsen, Alan Tudyk, and Jonathan Aris.

Source: CBM

Chelsea Lewis

Chelsea Lewis

Chelsea Lewis, TV division, joined Heroic Hollywood in 2016. Prior to joining the team at Heroic, she worked for TheCelebrityCafe.com covering everything from music to...

  • Maxi Iroh

    “That’s a surprise”
    – No one