See The Cast Of The ‘X-Men’ Extended Universe Together In New Photo

Fox is strengthening the X-Men franchise by creating their own shared universe through the upcoming releases of Deadpool and X-Men: Apocalypse, as well as the planned releases of Gambit, an untitled Wolverine sequel, and films starring numerous other mutants. While the cast of that universe is already quite large, you can see a large number of them gathered together in this new photo from Empire.

The X-tended family, from left to right: T.J. Miller (Weasel in Deadpool); James McAvoy (Prof. Charles Xavier in X-Men: Apocalypse); Michael Fassbender (Magneto in Apocalypse); Channing Tatum (Gambit in Gambit); Ed Skrein (Ajax in Deadpool); Gina Carano (Angel Dust in Deadpool); Jennifer Lawrence (Mystique in Apocalypse); Hugh Jackman (Wolverine in Untitled Wolverine Sequel); Ryan Reynolds (Deadpool in Deadpool); Brianna Hildebrand (Negasonic Teenage Warhead in Deadpool); Oscar Isaac (Apocalypse in Apocalypse); Evan Peters (Quicksilver in Apocalypse); Nicholas Hoult (Beast in Apocalypse); Olivia Munn (Psylocke in Apocalypse).

Deadpool releases on February 12. X-Men: Apocalypse releases on May 27. Gambit releases on October 7. The untitled Wolverine project is currently slated for March 3 of next year. As for any other X-Men films currently in the works, we’ll let you know about them as more information is released.

Source: Empire

(Kieran Hair)

Heroic Staff

Heroic Staff

Heroic Special Activities Division Agent Trainee Program