‘Avengers: Infinity War’: Ancient One & Hela May Appear

Mark Ruffalo has been pretty busy with the Marvel Cinematic Universe as of late. Ruffalo just appeared alongside Chris Hemsworth in Thor: Ragnarok, where we see the Hulk join his fellow Avenger right before their most exciting adventure yet, Avengers: Infinity War.

Avengers: Infinity War is the culmination of nearly 10 years of big screen adventures for these Marvel heroes. The film will feature the largest ensemble cast that the MCU has yet to see, and along with some of the surviving heroes, it is possible that deceased characters may reappear as well.

Recently, Ruffalo appeared on the I Am Rappaport Podcast in which he was asked about some of his most inspiring experiences alongside fellow actors and actresses. Ruffalo mentioned both Tilda Swinton and Cate Blanchett as actresses he “just worked with.”

Avengers: Infinity War and Avengers 4 are part of a back-to-back production. Given Ruffalo’s schedule in regards to those two films, it is possible that he is hinting that both Swinton and Blanchett will return as The Ancient One and Hela respectively.

Eventually, fans will finally get their first glimpse at Marvel’s highly-anticipated event that will certainly change the franchise forever. Here is the synopsis for Avengers: Infinity War. 

“As the Avengers and their allies have continued to protect the world from threats too large for any one hero to handle, a new danger has emerged from the cosmic shadows: Thanos. A despot of intergalactic infamy, his goal is to collect all six Infinity Stones, artifacts of unimaginable power, and use them to inflict his twisted will on all of reality. Everything the Avengers have fought for has led up to this moment – the fate of Earth and existence itself has never been more uncertain.”

Directed by Joe and Anthony Russo, Avengers: Infinity War stars Robert Downey Jr., Chris Evans, Chris Hemsworth, Mark Ruffalo, Scarlett Johansson, Jeremy Renner, Elizabeth Olsen, Paul Bettany, Chris Pratt, Zoe Saldana, Dave Bautista, Bradley Cooper, Vin Diesel, Pom Klementieff, Karen Gillan, Sean Gunn, Benedict Cumberbatch, Tom Holland, Sebastian Stan, Chadwick Boseman, Samuel L. Jackson, Cobie Smulders, Benedict Wong, Tom Hiddleston, Tessa Thompson, Benicio Del Toro, Danai Gurira and Josh Brolin.

Avengers: Infinity War will be released in theaters on May 4, 2018 and Avengers 4 will be released in theaters on May 3, 2019.

Meanwhile, fans can currently see Ruffalo and Blanchett in Thor: Ragnarok in theaters now.

Source: I Am Rappaport Podcast

What’s Next For Thor In The Marvel Cinematic Universe?

Thor: Ragnarok has finally been released and one of the main players of the Marvel Cinematic Universe has taken a new role. The God of Thunder we were first introduced to in Thor is now in a different place than where we met him. In his first solo movie, Thor was the hot headed prince who had to learn some humility. Five movies in and the character has had some ups and downs, to say the least.

But what is to come for Thor now that Ragnarok is over? The next appearance for the God of Thunder will be in next year’s Avengers: Infinity War. It seems that he will be bringing his treacherous adopted brother with him as well, but that’s pretty much the only thing that’s known about his role right now, which means that it’s time to speculate!

Hit Next to find out our thoughts on what’s next for Thor in the Marvel Cinematic Universe!

Noah Villaverde

Noah Villaverde

Cinema lover. Saxophone player. Coffee consumer. Chronic complainer. Oh, I also write. #TeamHeroic