Infinity War Fan Poster Replaces All Avengers Characters With Hawkeye

Avengers Infinity War Hawkeye Jeremy RennerIn response to the lack of Hawkeye in the latest Avengers: Infinity War trailer, Twitter user BossLogic has opted to take matters into his own hands.

The poster was released by BossLogic yesterday evening, merely hours after the film’s latest trailer debuted. BossLogic’s version of the film’s official poster features every Avengers character replaced with Hawkeye, with the tweet’s caption indicating support for Jeremy Renner’s position as the character.

You can check out the poster below.

The poster seems to have been created as a response the film’s marketing and how it lacks anything featuring everyone’s favorite Avenger archer. Despite being in the film, Hawkeye was bizarrely absent from both of Infinity War‘s trailers. The character also does not appear on either of the posters nor is the actors name listed on the top with the rest of the major cast.

This has lead some to speculate that Hawkeye will be the first character to die in Infinity War. The latest Avengers film and its currently unnamed sequel are currently rumored to contain the final appearances of many of the Phase One characters. Given the fact that Hawkeye lacks a standalone film franchise, it’s not entirely unreasonable to assume that he may be the first to go. Or it could be that they are saving him for the next film. Regardless, it is clear that BossLogic still wants to show the character some love.

Infinity War is directed by Joe and Anthony Russo and stars Robert Downey Jr., Chris Evans, Chris Hemsworth, Mark Ruffalo, Scarlett Johansson, Jeremy Renner, Elizabeth Olsen, Paul Bettany, Chris Pratt, Zoe Saldana, Dave Bautista, Bradley Cooper, Vin Diesel, Pom Klementieff, Karen Gillan, Sean Gunn, Benedict Cumberbatch, Tom Holland, Sebastian Stan, Chadwick Boseman, Cobie Smulders, Benedict Wong, Letitia Wright, Tom Hiddleston, Tessa Thompson, Benicio Del Toro, Danai Gurira and Josh Brolin.

Avengers: Infinity War hits theaters on April 27, 2018.

Source: Twitter