‘Black Panther: Wakanda Forever’: Marvel Drops New Featurette & Character Posters

Just one more month to go...

Black Panther Wakanda Forever Shuri Okoye Namor MCU

Marvel has released a featurette and a slew of characters posters for Black Panther: Wakanda Forever.

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever director Ryan Coogler and the cast of the upcoming Marvel Studios release make appearances in a new featurette for the project, discussing the death of T’Challa actor Chadwick Boseman and the introduction of Tenoch Huerta’s Namor and the underwater Kingdom of Talocan. The featurette shows off never-before-seen movie from the movie, as well as fresh dialogue from characters like Namor. Check out the video below.

In addition to the featurette, Marvel has also dropped twelve characters posters for Black Panther: Wakanda Forever. The posters feature Riri Williams, Princess Shuri, Queen Ramonda, Attuma, Namor, Namora, M’Baku, Everett Ross, Nakia, Ayo, Okoye and Aneka. Check them out below.

Black Panther opened in theaters in 2018 and earned $1.348 billion at the worldwide box office. Two years after the release of Black Panther and T’Challa’s other Marvel Cinematic Universe appearances, Chadwick Boseman, the actor behind the fan-favorite character, passed away at the age of 43, following a four-year battle with colon cancer. Marvel made the decision not to recast T’Challa for the sequel, with a new character taking on the Black Panther mantle.

The storyline of the Black Panther sequel

The official synopsis for Black Panther: Wakanda Forever can be found below, courtesy of Disney.

“In Marvel Studios’ ‘Black Panther: Wakanda Forever,’ Queen Ramonda (Angela Bassett), Shuri (Letitia Wright), M’Baku (Winston Duke), Okoye (Danai Gurira) and the Dora Milaje (including Florence Kasumba), fight to protect their nation from intervening world powers in the wake of King T’Challa’s death. As the Wakandans strive to embrace their next chapter, the heroes must band together with the help of War Dog Nakia (Lupita Nyong’o) and Everett Ross (Martin Freeman) and forge a new path for the kingdom of Wakanda.”

Directed by Ryan Coogler from a script he co-wrote with Joe Robert Cole, Wakanda Forever stars Letitia Wright, Lupita Nyong’o, Danai Gurira, Winston Duke, Florence Kasumba, Dominique Thorne, Michaela Coel, Tenoch Huerta, Martin Freeman and Angela Bassett.

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever is currently scheduled to open on November 11, 2022. Stay tuned for the latest news regarding the MCU and be sure to subscribe to our YouTube channel for more content.

Michael Bezanidis

Michael Bezanidis

Michael is the Managing Editor of Heroic Hollywood. When he's not playing video games, he's usually writing about film and television.