New ‘Black Widow’ Poster Featuring Scarlett Johansson Revealed At CCXP

Avengers Endgame Scarlett Johansson Black Widow David Harbour Red Guardian ccxp

A brand new poster for Scarlett Johansson’s Black Widow was revealed at CCXP.

Set to be the first film in the Marvel Cinematic Universe’s Phase 4, the Black Widow film featuring Scarlett Johansson is set before the events of Avengers: Infinity War, making it effectively a prequel to much of Phase 3. For years, fans have been clamouring to see Scarlett Johansson headline a Black Widow movie. Fans have finally gotten what they wanted, with a trailer for the Scarlett Johansson film dropping the same weekend her latest film Marriage Story made its debut on Netflix.

The trailer for Black Widow dropping this weekend wasn’t just any coincidence, as the Scarlett Johansson film was a main talking point for the MCU at this year’s CCXP. In recent years, CCXP has become a hotspot to debut brand new footage and announce films as comic book-related projects have gone global. This year, CCXP offered fans an exclusive look at Black Widow and a new poster for the movie with Scarlett Johansson. You can take a look at the exclusive CCXP poster featuring Scarlett Johansson as Black Widow below.

The CCXP poster for Black Widow is quite minimalist and structured in design, which lines up with the logo and visual language of the marketing thus far. While fans are still mourning her loss from Avengers: Endgame, they won’t have to wait long to see what is expected to be Scarlett Johansson’s final outing in the MCU.

What are your thoughts on the CCXP poster for Scarlett Johansson’s Black Widow? Comment below and let us know!

Full plot details on Marvel Studios’ Black Widow are currently under wraps, though it has been revealed that the film is set after the events of Captain America: Civil War and will see Scarlett Johansson’s Nathasha Romanoff take on the villainous Taskmaster. The film will also mark the Marvel Cinematic Universe debut of Yelena Belova, the second modern-era character to use the Black Widow title in the comics.

Directed by Cate Shortland from a script written by Jac Schaeffer and Ned Benson, Black Widow stars Scarlett Johansson, David Harbour, Florence Pugh, O-T Fagbenle, Ray Winstone, Olivier Richters, and Rachel Weisz

Black Widow will be released in theaters on May 1, 2020. Stay tuned for the latest news regarding the Scarlett Johansson movie.

Source: Marvel Studios

New ‘Titans’ Photos Show Off Aqualad And The Original Team

Previous1 of 8Next

Titans Aqualad 01DC Universe has released eight brand new images from the upcoming fourth episode of the second season of Titans entitled, "Aqualad".

"Aqualad" will explore the dynamic among Dick Grayson/Robin (Brenton Thwaites), Donna Troy/Wonder Girl (Conor Leslie), Hank Hall/Hawk (Alan Ritchson), Dawn Granger/Dove (Minka Kelly) and Garth/Aqualad (Drew Van Acker) and how four years prior, their tight-knit family dynamic developed only to have their personal feelings bleed more into their work only to be exacerbated by the arrival of a new villain.

These new images give fans a new look at Drew Van Acker as Aqualad as well as a couple of new looks at the original team united together for action. In particular, we get our best look at how the Aqualad suit translates onscreen in live-action form.

You can check out the rest of the gallery for "Aqualad" by clicking "Next".

Here is the official synopsis for season two:

In Season 2, following the aftermath of their encounter with Trigon, Dick reforms the Titans. Under his supervision in their new home at Titans Tower, Rachel, Gar and Jason Todd train together to hone their hero abilities and work together as a team. They are joined by Hank Hall and Dawn Granger aka Hawk and Dove and Donna Troy aka Wonder Girl. Although these original Titans attempt to transition into a regular life, when old enemies resurface everyone must come together to take care of unfinished business. And as this family of old and new Titans – including Conner Kent and Rose Wilson – learn to co-exist, the arrival of Deathstroke brings to light the sins of the old Titans which threaten to tear this new Titans family apart once more.

The series stars Brenton Thwaites as Robin/Nightwing, Anna Diop as Starfire, Teagan Croft as Raven, and Ryan Potter as Beast Boy. Newcomers for its sophomore outing include Joshua Orpin and Esai Morales playing Superboy and Deathstroke, respectively, while Chella Man and Chelsea Zhang have also joined the cast as Deathstroke’s children Jericho and Ravager. Natalie Gumede has signed on to play Mercy Graves and Game of Thrones star Iain Glen is on board as Bruce Wayne.

Titans season two is now airing on DC Universe.

Source: DC Universe

Titans Aqualad 02

Titans Aqualad 03

Titans Aqualad 04

Titans Aqualad 05

Titans Aqualad 06

Titans Aqualad 07

Titans Aqualad 08

Previous1 of 8Next