‘Game Of Thrones’ Showrunners To Direct The Series Finale; Season 8 Directors Confirmed

Game of Thrones Emilia Clarke Kit Harington Game of Thrones showrunners David Benioff and D.B Weiss will direct the series finale of the HBO series.

The directors for the final season of Game of Thrones has been revealed and the list includes veterans David Nutter and Miguel Sapochnik. Nutter has previously directed six episodes of the series including season 3’s “The Rains of Castamere”, which featured the infamous Red Wedding sequence. Sapochnik directed four episodes of the series including “The Gift”, “Hardhome”, “Battle of the Bastards” and “The Winds of Winter”. Benioff and Weiss have directed earlier episodes including “Walk of Punishment” and “Two Swords”.

With the eight season consisting of only six episodes and visiting directors traditionally helming two entries each, there has been no official word on which episode each individual will direct.

Game of Thrones season 8 is set to begin production in October.

Game of Thrones stars Peter Dinklage as Tyrion Lannister, Nikolaj Coster-Waldau as Jaime Lannister, Lena Headey as Cersei Lannister, Kit Harington as Jon Snow, Emilia Clarke as Daenerys Targaryen, Liam Cunningham as Ser Davos Seaworth, Carice van Houten as Melisandre, Rory McCann as Sandor “The Hound” Clegane, Maisie Williams as Arya Stark, Conleth Hill as Varys, Alfie Allen as Theon Greyjoy, John Bradley as Samwell Tarly, Gwendoline Christie as Brienne of Tarth, Kristofer Hivju as Tormund Giantsbane, Isaac Hempstead Wright as Bran Stark, Jerome Flynn as Bronn, Iain Glen as Jorah Mormont, Hannah Murray as Gilly.

Stay tuned to Heroic Hollywood for the latest news on Game of Thrones!

Source: The Wrap

7 Epic Things Likely To Happen In ‘Game Of Thrones’ Season 8

Previous1 of 8

Game of Thrones Daenerys Targaryen The Night King Jon SnowGame of Thrones season seven is done, so now audiences have to wait for about a year or so to find out what the epic ending will be. While that may seem like a lot of time, just remember book readers have been waiting six years to find out things that were given away in scenes filled with poorly written exposition.

Regardless, season eight is set to be quite explosive! Not only will audiences be treated to watching the fall of the Night King, but Cersei Lannister is likely to finally learn how cruel karma can be. There are gonna be small, emotional moments like the reunion between Bran and Jon and massive fight scenes like the confrontation between Theon and Euron Greyjoy. No matter what happens, fans will have to accept that this is the end of the Game of Thrones story. Hopefully, the team behind the biggest TV phenomenon in decades will bring everything to an exciting, well written conclusion!

Hit Next to learn about seven epic things likely to happen during the final season of Game of Thrones.

Previous1 of 8

Sebastian Peris

Sebastian Peris

Canadian film lover, comic book geek, political junkie and board game enthusiast.