‘Justice League’: Junkie XL Releases Statement On Danny Elfman Scoring

Zack Snyder Justice League

Last night it was reported that composer Danny Elfman will score the upcoming DC Comics film Justice League. Elfman replaces Antonius Tom Holkenborg, a.k.a. Junkie XL, who had been working with Zack Snyder on the project before the director stepped down from post-production on the film due to the tragic death of his daughter Autumn Snyder. Now, Junkie XL has released a statement on the last night’s news via his official Twitter account.

You can read Junkie XL’s statement regarding Justice League in the post below!

How do you feel about the news? Share your thoughts below!

Fueled by his restored faith in humanity and inspired by Superman’s selfless act, Bruce Wayne enlists the help of his newfound ally, Diana Prince, to face an even greater enemy. Together, Batman and Wonder Woman work quickly to find and recruit a team of metahumans to stand against this newly awakened threat. But despite the formation of this unprecedented league of heroes—Batman, Wonder Woman, Aquaman, Cyborg and The Flash—it may already be too late to save the planet from an assault of catastrophic proportions.

Directed by Zack Snyder, Justice League stars Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill, Gal Gadot, Ezra Miller, Jason Momoa, Ray Fisher, Amy Adams, Jesse Eisenberg, Amber Heard, Jeremy Irons, J.K. Simmons, Willem Dafoe, Connie Nielsen, Julian Lewis Jones and Ciarán Hinds.

Justice League will be released in theaters on November 17, 2017.

Source: Twitter

Sebastian Peris

Sebastian Peris

Canadian film buff, political junkie, comic book geek, and board game enthusiast.