Laura Dern, Jeff Goldblum & Sam Neill Returning For ‘Jurassic World 3’

Laura Dern, Jeff Goldblum and Sam Neill are all returning for Jurassic World 3.

It’s official, the original Jurassic Park trio are all returning for Jurassic World 3! Laura Dern, Jeff Goldblum and Sam Neill will pick up their roles as Dr. Ellie Sattler, Dr. Ian Malcolm and Dr. Alan Grant respectively in Colin Trevorrow’s sequel. While Jeff Goldblum had a brief appearance in Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom, fans will be pleased to see the original trio together again in Jurassic World 3.

Colin Trevorrow broke the Jurassic World 3 news at a Collider screening of Jurassic Park, officially confirming that Laura Dern, Jeff Goldblum and Sam Neill would all be returning. The director also mentioned that they would all have considerable roles in Jurassic World 3, rather than brief appearances like Jeff Goldblum’s cameo in Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom. With dinosaurs roaming the Earth, it’ll be interesting to see how the original trio deal with it – Jeff Goldblum’s Ian Malcom probably loves the chaos.

Trevorrow recently directed a short film entitled Battle at Big Rock, which takes place after the events of Jurassic WorldFallen Kingdom and gives audiences a glimpse at the world humans and dinosaurs now inhabit in, setting up the events of Jurassic World 3. 

Are you excited to see Laura Dern, Jeff Goldblum and Sam Neill return for Jurassic World 3? Let us knoq in the comments!

Here is the synopsis for Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom: 

Three years after the destruction of the Jurassic World theme park, Owen Grady and Claire Dearing return to the island of Isla Nublar to save the remaining dinosaurs from a volcano that’s about to erupt. They soon encounter terrifying new breeds of gigantic dinosaurs, while uncovering a conspiracy that threatens the entire planet.

Directed by J.A. Bayona, the film stars Chris Pratt, Bryce Dallas Howard, Rafe Spall, Justice Smith, Daniella Pineda, James Cromwell, Toby Jones, Ted Levine, B.D. Wong, Isabella Sermon, Geraldine Chaplin, and Jeff Goldblum.

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom is available to own on 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray, Blu-ray, DVD, and Digital HD.

Source: Collider

DC Universe Debuts ‘Doom Patrol’ Character Posters

Previous1 of 7Next

Doom PatrolAlong with the premiere of the first teaser for Doom Patrol, DC Universe also debuted a collection of character posters for each of the members of perhaps the strangest team of characters to be adapted in live-action form for DC Comics.

In particular, these new character posters highlight Timothy Dalton's The Chief, Diane Guerrero's Crazy Jane, Joivan Wade's Cyborg, April Bowlby's Elasti-Woman, Matt Bomer's Negative Man and Brendan Fraser's Robotman. These posters each follow unique designs that reflect the nature of each character and tease unique personalities amongst the group as well.

You can start the gallery of new posters by clicking "Next".

Which of these Doom Patrol posters is your favorite? Are you excited to see what the cast brings to these roles? Sound off in the comments below, and be sure to continue following Heroic Hollywood for all the latest news in the DC Universe.

Doom Patrol is a reimagining of one of DC’s strangest group of outcast Super Heroes which includes: Matt Bomer as Larry Trainor/Negative Man, Brendan Fraser as Cliff Steele/Robotman, April Bowlby as Elasti-Woman, Diane Guerrero as Crazy Jane, Joivan Wade as Victor Stone/Cyborg and Timothy Dalton as Dr. Niles Caulder/The Chief.

Here is the synopsis for the show:

“Doom Patrol will find the reluctant heroes in a place they never expected to be, called to action by Cyborg, who comes to them with a mission hard to refuse, but with a warning that is hard to ignore: their lives will never, ever be the same.”

Doom Patrol will premiere on February 15, 2019 exclusively on DC Universe.

Doom Patrol

Doom Patrol

Doom Patrol

Doom Patrol

Doom Patrol

Doom Patrol


Previous1 of 10Next

Eammon Jacobs

Eammon Jacobs

British dork who can be found online raving about how good Tron: Legacy is.