Marc Guggenheim Confirms No Batman For Upcoming ‘Elseworlds’ Crossover

The Batman DC Comics San Diego Comic Con SDCC DC

Arrow executive producer Marc Guggenheim recently revealed that Batman will not be making an appearance in The CW’s upcoming Elseworlds crossover event.

The CW has brought a lot of comic book characters to the small screen but one of DC’s most iconic characters has yet to make an appearance in this universe. Fans have been wanting to see Batman make even a cameo in the Arrowverse for years, especially after Tyler Hoechlin joined the Arrowverse as Superman. The upcoming Elseworlds event is looking to turn the universe on its head, with many fans wondering if the Caped Crusader would finally be making an appearance.

Sadly, Marc Guggenheim confirmed via his Twitter account that Batman would not be making an appearance during the Elseworlds event. Although the Dark Knight may not be coming to The CW, Batwoman is still on her way. The Bat-Family member is going to be played by Ruby Rose, so there will be plenty of Bat-action in the future of the Arrowverse. Check out Guggenheim’s tweet below.

If you want more Bat-Family on the small screen, you can also turn to the DC Universe streaming service program Titans, which features Brenton Thwaites as Robin. Alfred will also be getting his own solo series titled Pennyworth on the Epix channel. TheCaped Crusader himself also has a small role in Teen Titans Go! To The Movies, which recently hit home video.

We’ll be sure to keep you updated on all news regarding Batman and The CW’s Arrowverse as soon as more information becomes available. Are you disappointed that Batman won’t be featured in the Elseworlds event? Which other DC heroes/villains are you hoping to see make an appearance in the Arrowverse? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below!

The 2018 Arrowverse crossover starts with a special episode of The Flash on Sunday, December 9, and continues with Arrow on Monday, December 10. The three-night event concludes with Supergirl on Tuesday, December 11. All three entries will air at 8:00 p.m. ET on their respective nights.

Source: Twitter