‘Suicide Squad’ Director Shares New Images Of Margot Robbie’s Harley Quinn

New photos from Margot Robbie’s Harley Quinn makeup tests have been revealed by Suicide Squad helmer David Ayer.

Warner Bros. and DC’s Suicide Squad may have opened to mixed reviews, but Margot Robbie’s Harley Quinn was generally well-received even by the movie’s most ardent critics. Recently, Suicide Squad director David Ayer took to his official Instagram account to share photos of Margot Robbie that were taken during the makeup trials for her look at Harley Quinn.

As David Ayer explains in the caption, the makeup tests for Harley Quinn started with stand-ins. Margot Robbie then stepped in for multiple days of work before the filmmakers settled on a look for the character. “She endured endless trial and error. During the course of the tests you can feel her discovering the character,” David Ayer said of Margot Robbie’s experience during the Harley Quinn makeup tests.

You can check out the never-before-seen photos of Margot Robbie’s Harley Quinn from Suicide Squad below.

Margot Robbie will reprise as her role as Harley Quinn in Birds of Prey and James Gunn’s The Suicide Squad. While Gunn has not clarified whether the film is a sequel or soft reboot of the first movie, he is expected to deliver on the fresh take on the Suicide Squad in his upcoming project.

Written and directed by James Gunn, The Suicide Squad stars David Dastmalchian, John Cena, Jai Courtney, Joaquín Cosío, Nathan Fillion, Joel Kinnaman, Mayling Ng, Flula Borg, Sean Gunn, Juan Diego Botto, Storm Reid, Pete Davidson, Taika Waititi, Alice Braga, Steve Agee, Tinashe Kajese, Daniela Melchior, Peter Capaldi, Julio Ruiz, Jennifer Holland, Viola Davis, Idris Elba, Margot Robbie, and Michael Rooker.

The Suicide Squad will be released in theaters on August 6, 2021. Stay tuned for the latest news regarding Margot Robbie’s Harley Quinn!

Source: Instagram

DC Universe Debuts ‘Doom Patrol’ Character Posters

Previous1 of 7Next

Doom PatrolAlong with the premiere of the first teaser for Doom Patrol, DC Universe also debuted a collection of character posters for each of the members of perhaps the strangest team of characters to be adapted in live-action form for DC Comics.

In particular, these new character posters highlight Timothy Dalton's The Chief, Diane Guerrero's Crazy Jane, Joivan Wade's Cyborg, April Bowlby's Elasti-Woman, Matt Bomer's Negative Man and Brendan Fraser's Robotman. These posters each follow unique designs that reflect the nature of each character and tease unique personalities amongst the group as well.

You can start the gallery of new posters by clicking "Next".

Which of these Doom Patrol posters is your favorite? Are you excited to see what the cast brings to these roles? Sound off in the comments below, and be sure to continue following Heroic Hollywood for all the latest news in the DC Universe.

Doom Patrol is a reimagining of one of DC’s strangest group of outcast Super Heroes which includes: Matt Bomer as Larry Trainor/Negative Man, Brendan Fraser as Cliff Steele/Robotman, April Bowlby as Elasti-Woman, Diane Guerrero as Crazy Jane, Joivan Wade as Victor Stone/Cyborg and Timothy Dalton as Dr. Niles Caulder/The Chief.

Here is the synopsis for the show:

“Doom Patrol will find the reluctant heroes in a place they never expected to be, called to action by Cyborg, who comes to them with a mission hard to refuse, but with a warning that is hard to ignore: their lives will never, ever be the same.”

Doom Patrol will premiere on February 15, 2019 exclusively on DC Universe.

Doom Patrol

Doom Patrol

Doom Patrol

Doom Patrol

Doom Patrol

Doom Patrol


Previous1 of 10Next

Sebastian Peris

Sebastian Peris

Canadian film buff, political junkie, comic book geek, and board game enthusiast.