Production Timeline For 3 Marvel Cinematic Universe Movies Revealed

The production timeline and codenames for three Marvel movies - Ant-Man and The Wasp, Captain Marvel, and Avengers 4 - have been revealed.

Marvel Cinematic Universe Logo
After Avengers: Infinity War, Marvel will have three more movies in the Marvel Cinematic Universe’s third phase (presuming, of course, that the second Spider-Man standalone isn’t meant to close it out after the Avengers feature, like Ant-Man did with Phase 2). Recently, the codenames for these movies, along with their expected filming dates, have been discovered as production on these titles will begin in this year and in 2018.

The Director’s Guild of America is reporting on the filming dates for the for three MCU movies while Omega Underground report on their three production names: “Cherry Blue” (Ant-Man and The Wasp), “Warbird” (Captain Marvel), and “Mary Lou 2” (Untitled Avengers). “Cherry Blue” will film between July 6 and November 30, 2017, “Warbird” will film between January 8 and May 11, 2018, and “Mary Lou 2” will film between July 11 and December 13, 2017. All of these movies will predominantly be filmed in Atlanta, Georgia, and reshoots are not factored into this equation (as those will most likely happen closer to the release of these films).

Ant-Man and The Wasp will scurry into theaters on July 6, 2018. The film’s cast includes Paul Rudd, Evangeline Lily, Michael Douglas, Michael Pena, and Hannah John-Kamen.

Captain Marvel will take flight on March 8, 2019. Brie Larson is the only confirmed part of this film’s cast.

The untitled Avengers movie will unite on May 3, 2019. Although the majority of the movie’s cast has yet to be confirmed, we do know that the movie’s cast includes Robert Downey Jr., Chris Evans, Chris Hemsworth, Mark Ruffalo, Jeremy Renner, Anthony Mackie, Elizabeth Olsen, Chris Pratt, Zoe Saldana, Karen Gillan, Benedict Cumberbatch, Tom Holland, Samuel L. Jackson, Tom Hiddleston, Brie Larson, Evangeline Lily, and Josh Brolin.

Source: DGA, Omega Underground (1, 2, 3)