‘Avengers 4’: Scarlet Witch Confirmed To Appear In Marvel Film

'Avengers: Infinity War' star Elizabeth Olsen has confirmed that Scarlet Witch will appear in the untitled sequel through an image shared on social media.

Elizabeth Olsen Avengers Age of Ultron Scarlet Witch Marvel

Avengers: Infinity War will unite several heroes of the Marvel Cinematic Universe for a climactic battle with Thanos and while fans are excited to see the impending showdown, many are also concerned that their favorite characters may not survive to appear in the untitled sequel. Now, Elizabeth Olsen has shared a new image through social media confirming that Scarlet Witch will appear on Avengers 4.

Posted on Olsen’s official Instagram story, the image features the actress as she shares a look at a bruise she attained while filming the untitled Avengers film. According to Olsen’s caption, the bruise was acquired while Scarlet Witch “took flight” indicating that we will Wanda Maximoff in action at some point during the film. You can check out the image below!

Elizabeth Olsen Avengers Bruise Photo

Of course, fans can see Elizabeth Olsen return as Scarlet Witch when Avengers: Infinity War arrives in theaters next summer!

An unprecedented cinematic journey ten years in the making and spanning the entire Marvel Cinematic Universe, Marvel Studios’ “Avengers: Infinity War” brings to the screen the ultimate, deadliest showdown of all time. The Avengers and their Super Hero allies must be willing to sacrifice all in an attempt to defeat the powerful Thanos before his blitz of devastation and ruin puts an end to the universe.

Directed by Joe and Anthony Russo, Avengers: Infinity War stars Robert Downey Jr., Chris Evans, Chris Hemsworth, Mark Ruffalo, Scarlett Johansson, Jeremy Renner, Elizabeth Olsen, Paul Bettany, Chris Pratt, Zoe Saldana, Dave Bautista, Bradley Cooper, Vin Diesel, Pom Klementieff, Karen Gillan, Sean Gunn, Benedict Cumberbatch, Tom Holland, Sebastian Stan, Chadwick Boseman, Samuel L. Jackson, Cobie Smulders, Benedict Wong, Tom Hiddleston, Tessa Thompson, Benicio Del Toro, Danai Gurira and Josh Brolin.

Avengers: Infinity War will be released in theaters on May 4, 2018 and Avengers 4 will be released in theaters on May 3, 2019.

Source: Instagram

Sebastian Peris

Sebastian Peris

Canadian film buff, political junkie, comic book geek, and board game enthusiast.