‘Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker’: Death Star II Wreckage Location Revealed

It’s finally been revealed where the remains of the Death Star II are during Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker and it isn’t Endor like many fans predicted.

After the two stunning main trailers for Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker, fans had many predictions about where the dramatic confrontation between Rey and Kylo Ren would take place. Because the pair were fighting on top of the ruined wreckage of the Death Star from the end of Star Wars: Return of the Jedi, some fans predicted that the station had fallen onto Endor — since the Death Star was orbiting the forest moon.

But thanks to a new blog published by Disney Parks, it turns out that the wreckage of the Death Star had been flung to another nearby planet that we’ve yet to see in the Star Wars universe. The Disney Parks blog revealed that the Star Tours ride would be visiting the ocean moon Kef Bir the same day that Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker arrives in theaters. This means that the Death Star didn’t fall to Endor, but this new planet instead. Take a look at the Star Wars announcement that revealed the Death Star location on Twitter below.

Are you excited to see Rey and Kylo Ren fight on the remains of the Death Star in Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker? Let us know in the comments!

Here is the synopsis for Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker:

Lucasfilm and director J.J. Abrams join forces once again to take viewers on an epic journey to a galaxy far, far away with Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker, the riveting conclusion of the seminal Skywalker saga, where new legends will be born and the final battle for freedom is yet to come.

Directed by J.J. Abrams from a script he co-wrote with Chris Terrio, Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker stars Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Anthony Daniels, Naomi Ackie, Domhnall Gleeson, Richard E. Grant, Lupita Nyong’o, Keri Russell, Joonas Suotamo, Kelly Marie Tran with Ian McDiarmid and Billy Dee Williams.

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker hits theaters on December 20, 2019.

Source: Disney

DC Universe Debuts ‘Doom Patrol’ Character Posters

Previous1 of 7Next

Doom PatrolAlong with the premiere of the first teaser for Doom Patrol, DC Universe also debuted a collection of character posters for each of the members of perhaps the strangest team of characters to be adapted in live-action form for DC Comics.

In particular, these new character posters highlight Timothy Dalton's The Chief, Diane Guerrero's Crazy Jane, Joivan Wade's Cyborg, April Bowlby's Elasti-Woman, Matt Bomer's Negative Man and Brendan Fraser's Robotman. These posters each follow unique designs that reflect the nature of each character and tease unique personalities amongst the group as well.

You can start the gallery of new posters by clicking "Next".

Which of these Doom Patrol posters is your favorite? Are you excited to see what the cast brings to these roles? Sound off in the comments below, and be sure to continue following Heroic Hollywood for all the latest news in the DC Universe.

Doom Patrol is a reimagining of one of DC’s strangest group of outcast Super Heroes which includes: Matt Bomer as Larry Trainor/Negative Man, Brendan Fraser as Cliff Steele/Robotman, April Bowlby as Elasti-Woman, Diane Guerrero as Crazy Jane, Joivan Wade as Victor Stone/Cyborg and Timothy Dalton as Dr. Niles Caulder/The Chief.

Here is the synopsis for the show:

“Doom Patrol will find the reluctant heroes in a place they never expected to be, called to action by Cyborg, who comes to them with a mission hard to refuse, but with a warning that is hard to ignore: their lives will never, ever be the same.”

Doom Patrol will premiere on February 15, 2019 exclusively on DC Universe.

Doom Patrol

Doom Patrol

Doom Patrol

Doom Patrol

Doom Patrol

Doom Patrol


Previous1 of 10Next

Eammon Jacobs

Eammon Jacobs

English writer with a preference for all things Film, TV and Comic Book related.