Steven Price’s ‘Suicide Squad’ Score Tracklist Revealed

One of the countless elements that make DC’s upcoming Suicide Squad movie so anticipated is the music that will compliment the worst heroes ever. Of course, we have been treated to some great songs such as Queen’s Bohemian Rhapsody or Sweet’s Ballroom Blitz, but what about the film’s official score? Well, thankfully Academy Award winning composer Steven Price (Attack the Block, The World’s End, Gravity, Fury) was hired to compose the score for David Ayer’s film, and it looks like the tracklist for his score has been released.

Warner Bros. Pictures and WaterTower Music revealed the official tracklist for Suicide Squad: Original Motion Picture Score. The album will be released on digital platforms such as iTunes and Amazon on August 5, coinciding with the film’s official release. Physical copies will be available a week later on August 12. Here are the official track titles:

1. Task Force X
2. Arkham Asylum
3. I’m Going To Figure This Out
4. You Make My Teeth Hurt
5. I Want To Assemble A Task Force
6. Brother Our Time Has Come
7. A Serial Killer Who Takes Credit Cards
8. A Killer App
9. That’s How I Cut and Run
10. We Got A Job To Do
11. You Die We Die
12. Harley And Joker
13. This Bird Is Baked
14. Hey Craziness
15. You Need A Miracle
16. Diablo’s Story
17. The Squad
18. Are We Friends Or Are We Foes?
19. She’s Behind You
20. One Bullet Is All I Need
21. I Thought I’d Killed You
22. The Worst Of The Worst

It feels good to be bad… Assemble a team of the world’s most dangerous, incarcerated Super Villains, provide them with the most powerful arsenal at the government’s disposal, and send them off on a mission to defeat an enigmatic, insuperable entity. U.S. intelligence officer Amanda Waller has determined only a secretly convened group of disparate, despicable individuals with next to nothing to lose will do. However, once they realize they weren’t picked to succeed but chosen for their patent culpability when they inevitably fail, will the Suicide Squad resolve to die trying, or decide it’s every man for himself?

Suicide Squad is the next film in the DC Extended Universe following Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice. Written and directed by David Ayer and the film stars Viola Davis, Jared Leto, Margot Robbie, Will Smith, Jai Courtney, Jay Hernandez, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje, Ike Barinholtz , Scott Eastwood, Cara Delevingne, Adam Beach, and Karen Fukuhara in her feature film debut.

Suicide Squad opens in theaters August 5.


Source: Film Music Reporter 

Noah Villaverde

Noah Villaverde

Cinema lover. Saxophone player. Coffee consumer. Chronic complainer. Oh, I also write. #TeamHeroic