Daisy Ridley & Tom Holland’s ‘Chaos Walking’ Gets An Official Release Date

Daisy Ridley Tom Holland Chaos Walking Doug Liman

Daisy Ridley and Tom Holland’s long-awaited Chaos Walking has finally received an official release date.

The saga of patiently waiting for Daisy Ridley and Tom Holland’s Chaos Walking seems to have come to an end as Lionsgate has announced that the long-delayed film will hit cinemas on January 22, 2021. Set to debut two years after its original release date, Tom Holland and Daisy Ridley’s Chaos Walking was teased as the next big franchise for young adults. With stars like Daisy Ridley and Tom Holland at the wheel, the film was surely going to attract their wide fanbases to the cinema.

Directed by Doug Liman, Chaos Walking was delayed from its original 2019 release as Lionsgate wasn’t pleased with the final product delivered. Having faith in the Daisy Ridley and Tom Holland film, they opted for extensive reshoots that reportedly cost around $15 million. Chaos Walking would have arrived far sooner but it’s best to remember that Daisy Ridley and Tom Holland are two of most popular, in-demand actors and their work on their respective franchises led to Chaos Walking being put on the back-burner.

Don’t Breath helmer Fede Alvarez reportedly worked on the Chaos Walking reshoots with director Doug Liman. Last April, the Daisy Ridley and Tom Holland film was reportedly deemed “unreleasable,” which is why Chaos Walking went through such extensive reshoots. When Chaos Walking was announced, it was poised to be the first step towards a large franchise that would have Daisy Ridley and Tom Holland carrying it, but now, it seems uncertain if Lionsgate’s gamble will play out.

Are you excited to see Daisy Ridley and Tom Holland in Chaos Walking? Let us know in the comments section!

In the meantime, you can see Daisy Ridley in theatres with Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker:

Lucasfilm and director J. J. Abrams join forces once again to take viewers on an epic journey to a galaxy far, far away with Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker, the riveting conclusion of the seminal Skywalker saga, where new legends will be born and the final battle for freedom is yet to come.

Directed by J. J. Abrams, Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker stars Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong’o, Domhnall Gleeson, Kelly Marie Tran, Joonas Suotamo, Billie Lourd, Naomi Ackie, Richard E. Grant, Keri Russell, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Ian McDiarmid, and Billy Dee Williams. Carrie Fisher will appear as General Leia Organa through the use of previously unreleased footage shot for Star Wars: The Force Awakens and The Last Jedi.

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker is now playing in theaters.

Source: Deadline

New ‘Titans’ Photos Show Off Aqualad And The Original Team

Previous1 of 8Next

Titans Aqualad 01DC Universe has released eight brand new images from the upcoming fourth episode of the second season of Titans entitled, "Aqualad".

"Aqualad" will explore the dynamic among Dick Grayson/Robin (Brenton Thwaites), Donna Troy/Wonder Girl (Conor Leslie), Hank Hall/Hawk (Alan Ritchson), Dawn Granger/Dove (Minka Kelly) and Garth/Aqualad (Drew Van Acker) and how four years prior, their tight-knit family dynamic developed only to have their personal feelings bleed more into their work only to be exacerbated by the arrival of a new villain.

These new images give fans a new look at Drew Van Acker as Aqualad as well as a couple of new looks at the original team united together for action. In particular, we get our best look at how the Aqualad suit translates onscreen in live-action form.

You can check out the rest of the gallery for "Aqualad" by clicking "Next".

Here is the official synopsis for season two:

In Season 2, following the aftermath of their encounter with Trigon, Dick reforms the Titans. Under his supervision in their new home at Titans Tower, Rachel, Gar and Jason Todd train together to hone their hero abilities and work together as a team. They are joined by Hank Hall and Dawn Granger aka Hawk and Dove and Donna Troy aka Wonder Girl. Although these original Titans attempt to transition into a regular life, when old enemies resurface everyone must come together to take care of unfinished business. And as this family of old and new Titans – including Conner Kent and Rose Wilson – learn to co-exist, the arrival of Deathstroke brings to light the sins of the old Titans which threaten to tear this new Titans family apart once more.

The series stars Brenton Thwaites as Robin/Nightwing, Anna Diop as Starfire, Teagan Croft as Raven, and Ryan Potter as Beast Boy. Newcomers for its sophomore outing include Joshua Orpin and Esai Morales playing Superboy and Deathstroke, respectively, while Chella Man and Chelsea Zhang have also joined the cast as Deathstroke’s children Jericho and Ravager. Natalie Gumede has signed on to play Mercy Graves and Game of Thrones star Iain Glen is on board as Bruce Wayne.

Titans season two is now airing on DC Universe.

Source: DC Universe

Titans Aqualad 02

Titans Aqualad 03

Titans Aqualad 04

Titans Aqualad 05

Titans Aqualad 06

Titans Aqualad 07

Titans Aqualad 08

Previous1 of 8Next