PHOTO: ‘Halo’ Cast Assembles As Showtime Series Nears Production Start

After a long period of gestation, Showtime’s Halo television series is finally moving forward.

Initially announced back in 2013, the Halo television series finally got moving forward when Showtime committed to it in 2018. Now, filming on the series is set to begin pretty soon. The cast and crew have immersed themselves in the scripts as the show will explore Master Chief’s backstory and the backstories of several other characters, including Cortana, Catherine Halsey, Soren-066, and Margaret Parangosky. Several new characters will also be introduced as they connect to Master Chief’s story, and possibly even the upcoming video game Halo Infinite.

Showtime revealed their first official look at the cast of Halo, although they are not on the set of the film. Instead, they have recently completed the table reads of the show’s scripts:

The Showtime series is set to explore a new chapter of the Halo universe’s history, and will tell a story integral to the future of the franchise. 343 Industries is involved with the production of the series, and Microsoft’s Phil Spencer has stated that the series will not be a filler story.

Based on the hit video game series, Showtime’s Halo will follow previous web series Halo: Forward Unto Dawn and Halo: Nightfall in bringing the franchise into the realm of live-action television. The new series is said to have direct connections to the events shown in Nightfall, and will have a high budget, ten-episode first season. The series stars Pablo Schreiber as John-117, Yerin Ha as Kwan Ha, Natasha McElhone as Catherine Halsey and Cortana, Bookeem Woodbine as Soren-066, Shabana Azmi as Margaret Parangosky, Bentlet Kalu as Vannak-134, Natasha Culzac as Riz-028, and Kate Kennedy as Kai-125. Rupert Wyatt will direct multiple episodes of the series, and he will executive produce alongside Steven Spielberg, Kyle Killen, Scott Pennington, Justin Falvey, and Darryl Frank.

Halo will premiere on Showtime sometime in 2021.

Source: Twitter

DC Universe Debuts ‘Doom Patrol’ Character Posters

Previous1 of 7Next

Doom PatrolAlong with the premiere of the first teaser for Doom Patrol, DC Universe also debuted a collection of character posters for each of the members of perhaps the strangest team of characters to be adapted in live-action form for DC Comics.

In particular, these new character posters highlight Timothy Dalton's The Chief, Diane Guerrero's Crazy Jane, Joivan Wade's Cyborg, April Bowlby's Elasti-Woman, Matt Bomer's Negative Man and Brendan Fraser's Robotman. These posters each follow unique designs that reflect the nature of each character and tease unique personalities amongst the group as well.

You can start the gallery of new posters by clicking "Next".

Which of these Doom Patrol posters is your favorite? Are you excited to see what the cast brings to these roles? Sound off in the comments below, and be sure to continue following Heroic Hollywood for all the latest news in the DC Universe.

Doom Patrol is a reimagining of one of DC’s strangest group of outcast Super Heroes which includes: Matt Bomer as Larry Trainor/Negative Man, Brendan Fraser as Cliff Steele/Robotman, April Bowlby as Elasti-Woman, Diane Guerrero as Crazy Jane, Joivan Wade as Victor Stone/Cyborg and Timothy Dalton as Dr. Niles Caulder/The Chief.

Here is the synopsis for the show:

“Doom Patrol will find the reluctant heroes in a place they never expected to be, called to action by Cyborg, who comes to them with a mission hard to refuse, but with a warning that is hard to ignore: their lives will never, ever be the same.”

Doom Patrol will premiere on February 15, 2019 exclusively on DC Universe.

Doom Patrol

Doom Patrol

Doom Patrol

Doom Patrol

Doom Patrol

Doom Patrol


Previous1 of 10Next