James Gunn Reveals Michael Rooker’s ‘The Suicide Squad’ Look In New Photo

A brand new photo by filmmaker James Gunn has revealed Michael Rooker’s The Suicide Squad look.

James Gunn and a few of his Suicide Squad cast members went to dinner earlier this week and the director shared photos from the night on his official Instagram page. One of the pictures shows James Gunn’s frequent collaborator Michael Rooker with his new look for The Suicide Squad. Michael Rooker’s head is shaved from the middle and there’s a few hairs sticking out on the side. Clearly it isn’t fashionable but it’s also gonna make for a fantastic look in the highly-anticipated film.

You can check out Michael Rooker’s look for James Gunn’s The Suicide Squad in the Instagram post below.

If you press the right arrow, you’ll see more of James Gunn’s friends. Interestingly, Pom Klementieff is aso there. Though she isn’t in the film, she’s been hanging around the set of James Gunn’s The Suicide Squad quite a bit. Perhaps she has a cameo in the film? Speculation is a beast never worth taming as the film has been quite secretive. We have next to nothing regarding the film’s plot or Michael Rooker’s role in it.

What are your thoughts on Michael Rooker’s look for James Gunn’s The Suicide Squad? Let us know in the comments!

James Gunn is expected to deliver on the fresh take on the supervillain team in his upcoming movie, with Idris Elba playing a new character on the team, David Dastmalchian starring as Polka-Dot Man, Daniela Melchior as Ratcatcher, and Steve Agee voicing King Shark. Other cast members confirmed for the ensemble picture include John Cena, Storm Reid, Flula Borg, Nathan Fillion, Taika Waititi, Peter Capaldi, Michael Rooker, Sean Gunn, Mayling Ng, Jennifer Holland, Pete Davidson, Juan Diego Botto, Alice Braga, Tinashe Kajese, Julio Ruiz, and Joaquín Cosío.

James Gunn’s The Suicide Squad will be released in theaters on August 6, 2021. Stay tuned for the latest news regarding Michael Rooker and the upcoming DC film.

Source: James Gunn

DC Universe Debuts ‘Doom Patrol’ Character Posters

Previous1 of 7Next

Doom PatrolAlong with the premiere of the first teaser for Doom Patrol, DC Universe also debuted a collection of character posters for each of the members of perhaps the strangest team of characters to be adapted in live-action form for DC Comics.

In particular, these new character posters highlight Timothy Dalton's The Chief, Diane Guerrero's Crazy Jane, Joivan Wade's Cyborg, April Bowlby's Elasti-Woman, Matt Bomer's Negative Man and Brendan Fraser's Robotman. These posters each follow unique designs that reflect the nature of each character and tease unique personalities amongst the group as well.

You can start the gallery of new posters by clicking "Next".

Which of these Doom Patrol posters is your favorite? Are you excited to see what the cast brings to these roles? Sound off in the comments below, and be sure to continue following Heroic Hollywood for all the latest news in the DC Universe.

Doom Patrol is a reimagining of one of DC’s strangest group of outcast Super Heroes which includes: Matt Bomer as Larry Trainor/Negative Man, Brendan Fraser as Cliff Steele/Robotman, April Bowlby as Elasti-Woman, Diane Guerrero as Crazy Jane, Joivan Wade as Victor Stone/Cyborg and Timothy Dalton as Dr. Niles Caulder/The Chief.

Here is the synopsis for the show:

“Doom Patrol will find the reluctant heroes in a place they never expected to be, called to action by Cyborg, who comes to them with a mission hard to refuse, but with a warning that is hard to ignore: their lives will never, ever be the same.”

Doom Patrol will premiere on February 15, 2019 exclusively on DC Universe.

Doom Patrol

Doom Patrol

Doom Patrol

Doom Patrol

Doom Patrol

Doom Patrol


Previous1 of 10Next