New ‘Luke Cage’ Hip-Hop ‘Music Behind The Series’ Video Released

luke cage netflix

luke cage netflix

When fans saw the first Luke Cage trailer, one of the most outstanding elements of the preview was the hip-hop soundtrack. All the episodes of the series are named after Gang Starr tracks and come together to form a complete “album”, so it is safe to say that embracing hip-hop culture is one of the major objectives of the show.

The show’s official Twitter account has just released a video showcasing the music and artists from the series. Check it out below:

The first twelve episodes will have the following Gang Starr song names:

  1. Moment of Truth
  2. Code of the Streets
  3. Who’s Gonna Take the Weight?
  4. Step in the Arena
  5. Just to Get a Rep
  6. Suckas Need Bodyguards
  7. Manifest
  8. Blowin’ Up the Spot
  9. DWYCK
  10. Take it Personal
  11. Now You’re Mine
  12. Soliloquy of Chaos

Are you looking forward to Luke Cage‘s unique take on music within a superhero show? Are you excited to be able to celebrate hip-hop culture with a Marvel property? Make sure to let us know what you think in the comments.

When a sabotaged experiment gives him super strength and unbreakable skin, Luke Cage becomes a fugitive attempting to rebuild his life in Harlem and must soon confront his past and fight a battle for the heart of his city.

Luke Cage is set to premier on Netflix on September 30th, 2016.

Source: Twitter

Josh Behr

Josh Behr

Jack of some trades, master of some others. That saying never really made a lot of sense to me.