Official ‘Stranger Things 3’ Synopsis Teases New Kinds Of Evil

Stranger Things Millie Bobby Brown Super Bowl

Netflix has revealed the official synopsis for the highly anticipated third season of Stranger Things starring David Harbour, Winona Ryder, and Millie Bobby Brown.

Stranger Things 3, which hits the streaming service in less than a month, picks up almost a year later during the summer of 1985. Official plot details are still under wraps but the new season finds the small town of Hawkins, Indiana up against threats from the Upside Down which the new synopsis teases will be both old and new. Even though Eleven (Millie Bobby Brown) closed the gate to the Upside Down in Stranger Things 2, the Mind Flayer has been confirmed to return along with new forces of evil in the future. The new season has been inspired by 80s films such as The Thing, Fast Times at Ridgemont High, Romancing the Stone, Fletch, and the films of David Cronenberg.

In addition, the synopsis also reveals the Millie Bobby Brown and the rest of the gang will be struggling to grow up without the group growing apart. You can check out the full synopsis below:

“It’s 1985 in Hawkins, Indiana, and summer’s heating up. School’s out, there’s a brand new mall in town, and the Hawkins crew are on the cusp of adulthood. Romance blossoms and complicates the group’s dynamic, and they’ll have to figure out how to grow up without growing apart. Meanwhile, danger looms. When the town’s threatened by enemies old and new, Eleven and her friends are reminded that evil never ends; it evolves. Now they’ll have to band together to survive, and remember that friendship is always stronger than fear.”

So what do you think? Are you excited to see Millie Bobby Brown’s Eleven take on another monster when the series drops next month? Are you happy Millie Bobby Brown’s Eleven and Finn Wolfhard’s Mike Wheeler will be together this season? Do you think Millie Bobby Brown’s Eleven will start going by Jane Hopper? Let us know in the comments below!

Stranger Things 3 will feature eight new episodes of the hit series, returning to the episode count of the first season rather than the nine episodes produced for the second season. You can check out the full list of episode titles below.

1.“Suzie, Do You Copy?”
2. “The Mallrats”
3. “The Case of the Missing Lifeguard”
4. “The Sauna Test”
5. “The Source”
6. “The Birthday”
7. “The Bite”
8. “The Battle of Starcourt”

Stranger Things stars Winona Ryder, David Harbour, Finn Wolfhard, Millie Bobby Brown, Gaten Matarazzo, Caleb McLaughlin, Natalia Dyer, Charlie Heaton, Cara Buono, Noah Schnapp, Sadie Sink, Joe Keery, and Dacre Montgomery. New additions to the cast for season three include Cary Elwes, Jake Busey, and Francesca Reale.

Stranger Things 3 hits Netflix this Summer on July 4. Stay tuned to Heroic Hollywood for the latest news on the third season of Stranger Things and Millie Bobby Brown as we learn it.

Michael Mistroff

Michael Mistroff

News Editor, Film/TV Reporter at Heroic Hollywood.