Danny Elfman’s ‘Doctor Strange In The Multiverse Of Madness’ Tracklist Revealed

Danny Elfman takes on another superhero movie!

Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness Benedict Cumberbatch Elizabeth Olsen Marvel Studios Danny Elfman Sam Raimi Mid-Credits Box Office

The official tracklist for Danny Elfman’s score for Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness has been revealed.

With less than a week away from the release of Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness in theaters, fans’ anticipation for the film is reaching fever pitch. As the film comes closer, so does the reveal of certain new things. Now, we have the official titles for Danny Elfman’s score.


Based on the titles you will see down below, vague hints regarding the film’s plot can be found. Thankfully, nothing explicit such as the fates of certain characters or the appearances of certain cameos are seen in the titles for Danny Elfman’s score. You can read the Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness tracklist down below:

1. Multiverse of Madness (2:37)
2. On the Run (2:17)
3. Strange Awakens (0:43)
4. The Apple Orchard (3:18)
5. Are You Happy (1:08)
6. Gargantos (2:50)
7. Journey with Wong (1:44)
8. Home? (4:08)
9. Strange Statue (1:43)
10. The Decision Is Made (1:14)
11. A Cup of Tea (3:58)
12. Discovering America (0:47)
13. Grab My Hand (1:14)
14. Battle Time (3:11)
15. Not a Monster (2:38)
16. Forbidden Ground (2:29)
17. Tribunal (2:13)
18. They’re Not Coming Back (1:00)
19. Stranger Things Will Happen (2:56)
20. Buying Time (3:39)
21. Book of Vishanti (2:45)
22. Looking for Strange (1:38)
23. Strange Talk (3:32)
24. Lethal Symphonies (1:48)
25. Getting Through (5:34)
26. Only Way (2:51)
27. Trust Your Power (2:54)
28. They’ll Be Loved (3:59)
29. Farewell (2:29)
30. An Interesting Question (3:13)
31. Main Titles (2:36)
32. An Unexpected Visitor (0:32)

Danny Elfman has previously collaborated with director Sam Raimi on the Spider-Man films, and has also composed the scores for Tim Burton’s Batman, segments of Avengers: Age of Ultron, the theatrical cut of Justice League, and perhaps most notably, the iconic theme song for The Simpsons. It will be interesting to hear what the legendary composer has planned for Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness.

Here is the synopsis for Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness:

The MCU unlocks the Multiverse and pushes its boundaries further than ever before. Journey into the unknown with Doctor Strange, who, with the help of mystical allies both old and new, traverses the mind-bending and dangerous alternate realities of the Multiverse to confront a mysterious new adversary.

Directed by Sam Raimi from a script written by Michael Waldron, the film stars Benedict Cumberbatch, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Elizabeth Olsen, Benedict Wong, Xochitl Gomez, with Michael Stuhlbarg, Rachel McAdams, and Patrick Stewart.

Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness hits theaters on May 6, 2022. Stay tuned for all the latest news surrounding the upcoming film as well as Danny Elfman’s future scores, and be sure to subscribe to Heroic Hollywood’s YouTube channel for more original video content.

Source: Film Music Reporter

Noah Villaverde

Noah Villaverde

Cinema lover. Saxophone player. Coffee consumer. Chronic complainer. Oh, I also write. #TeamHeroic