‘The Suicide Squad’ Video Reveals Idris Elba’s Character & More New Additions

Here's the roll-call for all the members of 'The Suicide Squad'.

James Gunn Idris Elba The Suicide Squad John Cena

A new video from the DC FanDome panel for James Gunn’s The Suicide Squad just revealed who Idris Elba and the rest of the cast are playing.

The Suicide Squad director James Gunn just revealed who’s who in the villain team-up movie, with some surprising additions that fans didn’t see coming. Possibly the biggest reveal of all was Idris Elba‘s role as Bloodsport. Many had speculated the star was playing characters like Vigilante and Bronze Tiger or that he was replacing Will Smith’s Deadshot. But in the brief video, all The Suicide Squad members are shown off in their stunning new outfits.

All in all, Idris Elba’s Bloodsport is joined by a stunning list of actors playing some of the wildest villains from across the DC universe. Margot Robbie’s Harley Quinn and Jai Courtney’s Captain Boomerang return from the David Ayer film, but there’s a whole bunch of new villains which are already capturing the hearts of fans. Here’s the full list. Steve Agee is King Shark, John Cena is Peacemaker, Sean Gunn is Weasel, Michael Rooker is Savant, Flula Borg is Javelin, fan-favorite actor Nathan Fillion is T.D.K, David Dastmalchian is Polka Dot Man, Alice Braga is Sulsoria, Mayling Ng is Mongal, Pete Davidson is Blackguard and finally Daniela Melchior is Ratcatcher. Take a look at The Suicide Squad video below.

What do you make of The Suicide Squad team members? Do you like the colorful new outfits? What do you think of Idris Elba’s Bloodsport? Sound-off in the comments below!

The first Suicide Squad followed a team of supervillains who were recruited by the government for a dangerous black ops mission in exchange for reduced sentences. The ensemble cast included Will Smith as Deadshot, Margot Robbie as Harley Quinn, and Jared Leto as The Joker. However, James Gunn is expected to deliver on the fresh take on the team in his upcoming movie.

Written and directed by James Gunn, The Suicide Squad stars David Dastmalchian, John Cena, Jai Courtney, Joaquín Cosío, Nathan Fillion, Joel Kinnaman, Mayling Ng, Flula Borg, Sean Gunn, Juan Diego Botto, Storm Reid, Pete Davidson, Taika Waititi, Alice Braga, Steve Agee, Tinashe Kajese, Daniela Melchior, Peter Capaldi, Julio Ruiz, Jennifer Holland, Viola Davis, Idris Elba, Margot Robbie, and Michael Rooker.

James Gunn’s The Suicide Squad is currently set to be released on August 6, 2021. Stay tuned for all the latest news on James Gunn’s The Suicide Squad and be sure to subscribe to Heroic Hollywood’s YouTube channel for more original video content!

Source: YouTube

Eammon Jacobs

Eammon Jacobs

British dork who can be found online raving about how good Tron: Legacy is.