J. J. Abrams Reveals The Real Runtime For ‘Star Wars: The Rise Of Skywalker’

Alec Guinness Star Wars The Rise of Skywalker Darth Vader J. J. Abrams Bob Iger Rotten Tomatoes Disney Plus The Last Jedi Colin Trevorrow Rey The Force Awakens Daisy Ridley Michael Giacchino

J. J. Abrams has revealed the actual runtime for Disney and Lucasfilm’s highly-anticipated Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker.

Last month, AMC Theaters listed J. J. Abrams’ Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker with a runtime of 155 minutes, or two hours and 35 minutes. While this runtime would have made The Rise of Skywalker the longest entry in the Star Wars franchise, J. J. Abrams revealed the last chapter of the saga will actually have a slightly shorter runtime during an interview with EWLive on SiriusXM 109.

When asked about the runtime for Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker, J. J. Abrams revealed the new film will clock in at “two hours and 21 minutes. […] I believe.” This runtime means Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker will actually be the second-longest entry in the franchise, behind the 152 minute-long The Last Jedi.

You can check out the runtimes for each film below!

  • Star Wars: Episode IV – A New Hope: 121 Minutes
  • Star Wars: Episode V – The Empire Strikes Back: 124 Minutes
  • Star Wars: Episode VI – Return of the Jedi: 131 Minutes
  • Star Wars: Episode I – The Phantom Menace: 136 Minutes
  • Star Wars: Episode II – Attack of the Clones: 142 Minutes
  • Star Wars: Episode III – Revenge of the Sith: 140 Minutes
  • Star Wars: Episode VII – The Force Awakens: 138 Minutes
  • Rogue One: A Star Wars Story: 133 Minutes
  • Star Wars: Episode VIII – The Last Jedi: 152 Minutes
  • Solo: A Star Wars Story: 135 Minutes
  • Star Wars Episode IX – The Rise of Skywalker: 141 Minutes

Here is the official synopsis for J. J. Abrams’ Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker:

Lucasfilm and director J. J. Abrams join forces once again to take viewers on an epic journey to a galaxy far, far away with Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker, the riveting conclusion of the seminal Skywalker saga, where new legends will be born and the final battle for freedom is yet to come.

Directed by J. J. Abrams, Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker stars Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong’o, Domhnall Gleeson, Kelly Marie Tran, Joonas Suotamo, Billie Lourd, Naomi Ackie, Richard E. Grant, Keri Russell, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Ian McDiarmid, and Billy Dee Williams. Carrie Fisher will appear as General Leia Organa through the use of previously unreleased footage shot for Star Wars: The Force Awakens and The Last Jedi.

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker will be released in theaters on December 19, 2019.

Source: Entertainment Weekly

New ‘Titans’ Photos Show Off Aqualad And The Original Team

Previous1 of 8Next

Titans Aqualad 01DC Universe has released eight brand new images from the upcoming fourth episode of the second season of Titans entitled, "Aqualad".

"Aqualad" will explore the dynamic among Dick Grayson/Robin (Brenton Thwaites), Donna Troy/Wonder Girl (Conor Leslie), Hank Hall/Hawk (Alan Ritchson), Dawn Granger/Dove (Minka Kelly) and Garth/Aqualad (Drew Van Acker) and how four years prior, their tight-knit family dynamic developed only to have their personal feelings bleed more into their work only to be exacerbated by the arrival of a new villain.

These new images give fans a new look at Drew Van Acker as Aqualad as well as a couple of new looks at the original team united together for action. In particular, we get our best look at how the Aqualad suit translates onscreen in live-action form.

You can check out the rest of the gallery for "Aqualad" by clicking "Next".

Here is the official synopsis for season two:

In Season 2, following the aftermath of their encounter with Trigon, Dick reforms the Titans. Under his supervision in their new home at Titans Tower, Rachel, Gar and Jason Todd train together to hone their hero abilities and work together as a team. They are joined by Hank Hall and Dawn Granger aka Hawk and Dove and Donna Troy aka Wonder Girl. Although these original Titans attempt to transition into a regular life, when old enemies resurface everyone must come together to take care of unfinished business. And as this family of old and new Titans – including Conner Kent and Rose Wilson – learn to co-exist, the arrival of Deathstroke brings to light the sins of the old Titans which threaten to tear this new Titans family apart once more.

The series stars Brenton Thwaites as Robin/Nightwing, Anna Diop as Starfire, Teagan Croft as Raven, and Ryan Potter as Beast Boy. Newcomers for its sophomore outing include Joshua Orpin and Esai Morales playing Superboy and Deathstroke, respectively, while Chella Man and Chelsea Zhang have also joined the cast as Deathstroke’s children Jericho and Ravager. Natalie Gumede has signed on to play Mercy Graves and Game of Thrones star Iain Glen is on board as Bruce Wayne.

Titans season two is now airing on DC Universe.

Source: DC Universe

Titans Aqualad 02

Titans Aqualad 03

Titans Aqualad 04

Titans Aqualad 05

Titans Aqualad 06

Titans Aqualad 07

Titans Aqualad 08

Previous1 of 8Next

Sebastian Peris

Sebastian Peris

Canadian film buff, political junkie, comic book geek, and board game enthusiast.