‘Sucker For Pain’ Music Video Features New ‘Suicide Squad’ Footage

Following the release of Heathens, Atlantic Records has unveiled the music video for Sucker for Pain by Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa and Imagine Dragons with Ty Dolla $ign, Logic and X Ambassadors, featuring some cool snippets of never-before-seen footage from David Ayer’s Suicide Squad. The song will appear on the official movie soundtrack, which will include 14 new songs by various artists such as Eminem and Skylar Grey.

The music video gives us another look at the halls of Belle Reve, home of the Task Force X. The next song from the Suicide Squad soundtrack, Purple Lamborghini by Skrillex and Rick Ross, will be released on July 1st. For now, you can listen to Sucker for Pain below and sound-off your thoughts in the comment section afterwards.

“It feels good to be bad…Assemble a team of the world’s most dangerous, incarcerated Super Villains, provide them with the most powerful arsenal at the government’s disposal, and send them off on a mission to defeat an enigmatic, insuperable entity. U.S. intelligence officer Amanda Waller has determined only a secretly convened group of disparate, despicable individuals with next to nothing to lose will do. However, once they realize they weren’t picked to succeed but chosen for their patent culpability when they inevitably fail, will the Suicide Squad resolve to die trying, or decide it’s every man for himself?”

Suicide Squad opens in theaters on August 5, 2016. Are you excited for the movie?

Michael Bezanidis

Michael Bezanidis

Michael is the Managing Editor of Heroic Hollywood. When he's not playing video games, he's usually writing about film and television.