Four Marvel Studios Release Dates Confirmed Following ‘Avengers: Secret Wars’

Yes, Phase 7 already has some dates.

Avengers: Secret Wars Marvel Studios

Four Marvel Studios films’ release dates have been confirmed after the release of Phase 6’s conclusion, Avengers: Secret Wars.

Back in July, Marvel Studios had its special Hall H presentation at San Diego Comic-Con in which Kevin Feige gave some insight into some plans regarding the remainder of Phase 4, as well as the nature of Phases 5 and 6. While the complete plan including ever title on the slate was not entirely revealed, fans were given an idea in regards to what this overarching follow-up to The Infinity Saga will be known as: The Multiverse Saga, which will culminate in a two-part cinematic event with Avengers: The Kang Dynasty and Avengers: Secret Wars.

An upcoming Marvel Studios film that is currently untitled had its release date delayed from February 16, 2024 to September 6, 2024. Along with that news comes four new release dates following Avengers: Secret Wars, which may give audiences a hint into what plans there are for the MCU after this highly-anticipated event that will conclude The Multiverse Saga.

What can get crazier than the Multiverse?

As of now, the four new release dates confirmed after the release of Avengers: Secret Wars are February 13, 2026, May 1, 2026, July 24, 2026, and November 6, 2026. Each of these films are Untitled Marvel Movies, and given that certain release dates in Phases 5 and 6 are also untitled, it’s a bit difficult to guess what’s to come.

Here is the synopsis for Marvel Studios’ next film, Black Panther: Wakanda Forever:

“In Marvel Studios’ ‘Black Panther: Wakanda Forever,’ Queen Ramonda (Angela Bassett), Shuri (Letitia Wright), M’Baku (Winston Duke), Okoye (Danai Gurira) and the Dora Milaje (including Florence Kasumba), fight to protect their nation from intervening world powers in the wake of King T’Challa’s death. As the Wakandans strive to embrace their next chapter, the heroes must band together with the help of War Dog Nakia (Lupita Nyong’o) and Everett Ross (Martin Freeman) and forge a new path for the kingdom of Wakanda.”

Directed by Ryan Coogler from a script he co-wrote with Joe Robert Cole, Black Panther: Wakanda Forever stars Letitia Wright, Lupita Nyong’o, Danai Gurira, Winston Duke, Florence Kasumba, Dominique Thorne, Michaela Coel, Tenoch Huerta, Martin Freeman, and Angela Bassett.

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever will hit theaters on November 11, 2022. Stay tuned for all the latest news on the upcoming Marvel Studios slate, and be sure to subscribe to Heroic Hollywood’s YouTube channel for more original video content.

Noah Villaverde

Noah Villaverde

Cinema lover. Saxophone player. Coffee consumer. Chronic complainer. Oh, I also write. #TeamHeroic